GERMAN FOOD AFTER FIGHTING AT TEAM INSIDER

20150530-213244-77564710.jpg
Please don’t judge me. My belly people were rioting after the boy and I trained at Team Insider, Makati. We worked hard. I kicked the hell out of my legs and threw knees despite the abrasion from the same muay thai training, but at Elorde Gym in Kapitolyo the other day.

The boy and I sparred! He is an excellent teacher. But primarily, I needed to step up because Team Insider is a true fight gym, not your casual or lifestyle gym filled with guys and girls simply trying to lose weight in between chatting and taking selfies. People come to Team Insider to fight. Actual pros swarm the place and obviously, the last thing I want is to look like a steamed vegetable in this jungle.

So I earned my ass’ keep and took everything out on my German plate after, which we got from Bamm in A Venue along Makati Ave. You bet my belly people hummed as if they were about to inherit the Earth.

To be fair, we wanted to take a walk after dinner but a most massive rain fell. Full disclosure: at this point, a cup of hot chocolate sounded divine but self-restraint won. This round, at least.

One thought on “GERMAN FOOD AFTER FIGHTING AT TEAM INSIDER

Leave a Reply

