MY BLACK WIDOW SOLUTION

20150604-210943-76183609.jpg
This is lunch and this is heavenly. Also not the leanest. I stayed in today and worked the entire day, wolfed all the food I cooked, which easily feeds two. But I have no regrets.

Actually, I may have some regrets. Because of the limited number of positions that sustain writing, mostly I just sat for what seemed like forever until I finished my tasks. Top that with an indulgent, selfish lunch, plus a nap, and my body is quick to appeal to me, don’t show me paradise and burn it down.

To the exercise mats!

I did my rote abs workout: three sets of 10 knee crunches, 10 cross crunches, 12 leg raises, 20 bicycle turns, 20 flutter kicks, 10 heel touches, 60 seconds plank, and 10 sitting twists. As an added treat, I did a Black Widow routine I saw online: another three sets of 60 punches, 10 push-ups, 20 squats, 20 burpees, 20 climbers, 20 back kicks, 20 triangle crunches, and 20 bridge taps. It is not as harrowing as I thought!

Now I can only hope these numbers match the calories on my plate. Man, going back to training is a real challenge for my appetite. When worse comes to worst, I might have to stop… exercising.

2 thoughts on “MY BLACK WIDOW SOLUTION

Leave a Reply

