FOOD COMA AND MORE SHOPPING IN BANGKOK

  
You eat ramen every day?
No, I reply to the boy, half-conscious, with bits of miso on my hair. I am a fucking liar.

Of course, I eat ramen daily. Chicken fried rice, too. I don’t even read that as a question.

Why? Because it takes me two business days to successfully look up other food options on a menu written in squiggly language I don’t understand. Also, because I am a hopeless fiend for ramen and chicken fried rice.

The boy went out to train today in Quezon City with a fighter we have come to like and here I am in a food coma in Bangkok.   

    
    
    

 Eating like a maniac and no physical activity, except shopping. I have gained weight. Not only do I feel it, I see it.

  

    
    
    
 But that’s alright. I will make it up on training when I get back. Or at least, I will try. If it doesn’t work out, then guess who is fucked.

25 thoughts on “FOOD COMA AND MORE SHOPPING IN BANGKOK

        1. beautiful! i have been flying in and out of your city for a while, maybe the past 3 years? but am sure it would be much cooler if explored with a local. is there any festival coming around?

          Like

              1. Yes, Songkran is where everyone gets soaked with water(sometimes with ice)! It starts on 13th of April and goes on for a week annually.

                For the lantern one, it’s called Loy Krathong. I’m not sure about the date of this one. 😛

                *I’m not a local BTW*

                Like

                1. always on april 13? loy krathong is where they float the lanterns in water? i was thinking about the floating ones in the sky, in chiang mai? oh not a local, sorry about that! where are you from originally?

                  Like

Leave a Reply

