ESSENTIALLY NOT THE USUAL HOLE IN THE WALL


Hello, Makati. What shall we do today after the Cebu holiday? Clean the apartment? Pay bills? Send the laundry out? Do the groceries? How about we eat? If you insist.

This is Hole in the Wall, a food court in Century Mall in Makati Ave. Much hype about this place. After a tiny forever, I finally make it.

Massive let down. Nothing I ate satisfied. Even the salad tastes like I would rather be fat.
  
 I’m particularly broken hearted by the pho. The broth is not as hot or as flavorful as desired. Nice to look at but keep your trust. Looks are deceiving. Did Satan make this?

Beautifully decorated complex though. Lots of international food choices: from tapas to steak, pho and matcha, eclairs and nachos, shawarma and coffee and cookies.

Oh well, I guess I just have to come back and try to eat from the rest of the selection. It’s me and my hunger against the world. I won’t give up!

8 thoughts on “ESSENTIALLY NOT THE USUAL HOLE IN THE WALL

      1. Ah yes the broth. I have tried pho only once, in Pho Hoa. Theirs was quite decent if I remember it correctly. Well, how about the salad? I can’t fathom how a garden salad could go wrong, is it the dressing? It looks appetizing based on the photo, but yeah looks are oftentimes deceiving.

        Like

        1. pho hoa has a decent bowl. i won’t mind eating it again there. the salad is wet. not sure if they did not shake the leaves or the water from the cucumber seeped badly. also could use a salty element. olives or capers, perhaps? or just salt. a world of difference.

          Like

Leave a Reply

