ANTIPOLO MURDERED NOT MY TASTEBUDS

IMG_6725

In Antipolo, I ate extremely well. Not a lot, you judgy bastards. Just one plate of one good food after another.

The food tastes strikingly clean. Not sure if it is all the air here but everything I ate went down lightly. I can be eating something savory and totally heavy yet my tastebuds come out surprisingly on their feet. Not on a trudge as if they have gone three rounds with Rousey.

IMG_6720

IMG_6721

IMG_6719

IMG_6656

A Viva Mexicano theme is also happening with most menus here in Antipolo. I am guessing it has to do with its cathedral patron, Our Lady of Peace and Good Voyage, brought to Antipolo from Mexico in 1626, which is not recently.

IMG_6718

Naturally, I am completely oblivious to this fact and educated myself only when I stumbled upon the massive dome of the cathedral by accident – again – while searching for Pinto Art Gallery.

I know, I know. I seem to be always lost in this Antipolo expedition. And well, you are not wrong. But I keep on finding gold along the way so who is the real winner here?

33 thoughts on “ANTIPOLO MURDERED NOT MY TASTEBUDS

  1. You are right, Micah. In the losing of ourselves, we so often find those unexpected treasures….or gold, as you say. ๐Ÿ™‚ The food in your photos looks delicious – I was especially imagining the flavour of the mango cheesecake! hahaha!

    Like

      1. Yes, they do! And I enjoy those surprises, too, because as with you, they also make me smile. I think that there must be some restaurants – perhaps not in my small town but in the larger city that I drive to almost every week – that offer mango cheesecake. I just haven’t found one yet. Hahaha! Last week I got to try some Maple Cheesecake! So tasty! It’s really more like maple syrup cheesecake, and I live in an area where a lot of maple syrup is made. And it tastes SO GOOD! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

                    1. 34 now, i think. i can send you his memoir if you like. i extremely enjoyed that ebook. muay thai is under striking, it is stand-up fight. you can use all 8 limbs against an opponent. clinching is around but no wrestling, no ground and pound.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Ahhhh…..wow. It’s like taekwon-do then, because that is stand-up fighting as well. 8 limbs? Isn’t it just 4? Oh….he is still quite young with many more years of successful fighting ahead of him. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, if you don’t mind sending it?

                      Like

                    3. 2 hands, 2 elbows, 2 knees, 2 feet. st. pierre has not fought since 2013. he stepped out of the game at his peak, as champion, undefeated since 2007. okay, where do i send it?

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

