BORACAY OR BISCUITS? 

 
Ever seen that episode of An Idiot Abroad where Karl compares traveling to biscuits? How there are only so many places to go in this world, but biscuits are forever? Fucking hell, cracks me up!

Obviously, Karl has never been to Boracay in The Philippines. I have been coming here, every year in the last four years or so, and this island, once voted Best in the World, shows me a brand new side every damn time. 

 

 

 

 
Yesterday I returned, and this time, I stay in Diniwid Beach. This area is closer to the local community, a lot laid back, and really beautiful. It is light and refreshing here – just like a fucking salad

But as gorgeous as it is around here, I cannot possibly allow myself to fall into a catatonia of relaxation. I came for one thing alone, and let me tell you, shit is going down for real

 

24 thoughts on “BORACAY OR BISCUITS? 

  1. I’m not a big fan of Boracay I liken it to Fantasy Island, De Plane De Plane. Is too commercial, manicured and touristy. The beaches are far prettier in Bohol and you don’t get people hounding you for pesos while relaxing on the beach. 🙂 just sayin’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i like bohol too! there is a commercial side to boracay. i stayed there in station 1 first time and did not like it very much. but there is also a very quiet side in station 3, and like i said this side where i am now is in the middle of the community. the island is so big you can pick what works best for you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for checking out my recent post about my Cambodia photo film 🙂 Love your pictures here- I’m heading to the Philippines in less than a month and will be spending a couple of days in Boracay so this is a cool sneak preview!

    Like

Leave a Reply

