GREAT EATS ALONG LEGACY GYM BORACAY PH

 
My appetite was barely recognizable during my entire stint at Legacy Gym Boracay. I don’t know. I am almost embarrassed to confess. With all that fight training you expect me to eat like an elephant. But I did not. I feel like such a failure.

Before Legacy, I was always preoccupied with breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I have to eat, otherwise, I feel inadequate. But I go hard at training. I was always spent every after class. Too dead to even be hungry. This I realized after my first training session and I thought, “Right. This is how it ends.” 

But I did the best I could. My mornings start with a hot cup of soy milk, then I attend the morning training session at 8 AM. Two hours later, all I want is a nap. Never thought I would live to see it, but Winnie the Pooh, the answer to “What could be more important than a little something to eat?” is FUCKING REST.

I only have one big meal a day. What a disappointment. See, I only have a few hours before the afternoon training session at 4PM. Then at night, sometimes I am too mangled to look for a proper meal. But whenever I find enough life left in me, there are three wonderful restaurants along Diniwid near Legacy Gym that I frequent.  

  
    
 
First is Villus, a Filipino barefoot restaurant. Beautiful place, every bit like climbing a treehouse. 

I came in here and felt instantly at home. The owner is so nice. She is a lovely lady that even cooked pansit for me!    

   
Next is Melissa’s Place, a small shack with healthy and affordable food. If I manage to descend the hill after the morning training session, this is where I go. 

I adore their fruit shakes, maybe the cheapest in all of Boracay! Sometimes it is enough for me instead of a full meal. I like it. All my muscles need to do is swallow. 

Finally, there is an Italian restaurant at the further end of the street, near the beach area. I forgot the name. Starvation does that to you. But they have authentic Italian food and an Italian cook. He is the husband of the nice Filipina lady that I also met. They own and run the place and serve massive servings of good bolognese, risotto, and lasagna. 

I failed to take a photo of my bolognese as I was passing out. I wolfed down the plate and happily succumbed to the food coma after. I do not even remember how I made it back to Legacy, fuck.

31 thoughts on “GREAT EATS ALONG LEGACY GYM BORACAY PH

  1. LOL Hilarious Post. Poor Winnie, got slapped by reality right there. Yes, That sometimes happens to me – no appetite after a workout… liquid food is a good idea…
    Rest is important! Enjoyed the humor – or sarcasm – Good job!

    Like

      1. Well I was involved in a gym programme a with weight training in a bid to loose weight. But 3 years into in and no results to show, I quit this year. Now i just jog ( a futile attempt due to panic attacks that i get 2 mins into the jog), swim, play tennis and do yoga… and if course am in this fat loss programme that monitors what you eat. Am down 7kgs in 2 months… loving it!

        Like

          1. I just started in Feb. This evening and for the next four days i have signed up for a crash course that runs 2 hours long. Im going to die, but I like what Yoga does for my muscles and back… give it a shot… u’ll love it…

            Like

              1. Sounds awesome… let us know when you get started and how you feel… would be interesting… but please stay away ( for now, until.you have fully appreciated the actual Yoga) from bikram, power and aero yoga….

                Like

                    1. many thanks. i will ask them what is the best class for a beginner. while i have some degree of strength and flexibility, yoga is new territory and i want to ease in nicely.

                      Liked by 1 person

    1. i don’t know how it happens. too tired to eat is the only explanation! the last time i lived on camp i probably lost more than 10 lbs because i was not eating as much.

      Like

      1. Yeahh and after a while, your stomach seems to shrink and you cannot eat that much anymore… For example before I started training, I could easily eat a whole pizza, now I struggle to eat half a pizza!

        Like

Leave a Reply

